You Are Not Alone

Hi Loves! In today’s blog post I felt it on my heart to talk about loneliness. I believe everyone has a season in their life where, no matter how much people you have around, you feel alone. I know for me, the year 2014-2015 might have been my loneliest year to date. I started college during the summer of 2013, and I remember having feelings of excitement, and joy for new beginnings. I plan to talk about my college experience in-depth in another blog post; so for now I’ll just give a little glimpse. No matter how many new people I would meet or how many school club meetings I attended, I never felt like I fit in anywhere. I went to college in hopes of gaining life-long friendships and long-lasting memories, and sadly I hated every single moment at college. As a result I would go home every weekend where I felt like fit in.

However, I  soon realized I was missing the bigger picture. At the age of 13 I began my walk with Christ. Although, I went to church every Sunday, and prayed every morning and night I didn’t truly search for Jesus. However at college, during my times of loneliness I found myself talking to the Lord more. As strange as it sounds, I feel as though my relationship with Jesus was the strongest during the worst time of my life. When I would feel alone, I was constantly reminded that he would never leave me nor forsake me, this is taken from Deuteronomy 31:6, “Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.” After constantly reminding myself of this verse I realized, I was never alone because I had Jesus with me, wherever I went. I just want to remind you that Jesus is always with you no matter what you’re going through. Cling to him and he will take you through your storm. Jesus is the best thing that has happened to me, and the great thing about him is that everyone has the opportunity to get to know Jesus. I hope this post has inspired you in some way.

Well, that’s all loves! Thank you for stopping by the blog today, see you in the next post.

Sincerely ,

Cara

 

Leave a comment