How I Accomplish My Twistouts

Hi Loves! Today I wanted to share with you how I accomplish my twistouts. I have been natural for about 10 months now and I finally feel like I have mastered the art of getting a fleeky twistout. Before my twistout I always wash my hair followed by applying either a deep conditioner or a hair mask. After doing this I then begin to twist my hair using water along with Shea Moisture’s Curling Gel Souffle. I also make it a point to detangle my hair while I am twisting it with a denmann brush.

This is the result when I am all finished with twisting my hair:

DSC_0451

DSC_0448

DSC_0465

The next day when I unravel my twists I make sure to apply oil to my hands to lessen the amount of frizz that might occur. I also make sure to fluff my hair afterwards with a widetooth comb:

DSC_0487

DSC_0489

DSC_0492

DSC_0510

The Shea Moisture Curling Gel Souffle is one of my favorite natural hair products, it helps to define my curls and make my hair super soft:

DSC_0519

That’s all loves ! Thanks for stopping by the blog, feel free to comment your favorite hair products, I would love to try some new ones.

Sincerely,

Cara

4 thoughts on “How I Accomplish My Twistouts

Leave a comment